a journey from the heart

Holiday Tree

I love this time if year. There is something about the season that warms my spirit, especially with snow on the ground and in the boughs. I love the baking, the friends and family, the time spent curled up in warm blankets with a cup of tea and a good read. And while I love the scent of a holiday tree I do not put one up.

But if I did, I would have to choose the second of these two.

20131207-172905.jpg

20131207-172936.jpg

I really do have a soft spot for a Charlie Brown holiday tree. The simple beauty, the tenderness of spirt, the feeling of acceptance.

How about you? What’s your preference? Why?

Comments on: "Holiday Tree" (1)

  1. I love pine trees with snow on them! Especially during this holiday season! Great stuff! Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

