a journey from the heart

How’s the weather?

Weathernanny has asked us weathermobbers to share the app for weathermob with 5 or more friends, so check it out and join us as we change the face if weather reporting. It is available for iPhone. Happy weather reporting!

peacesofgreen

I am a weather geek! I wear that badge with honor. While I am quite the amateur, when I was in graduate school I took a weather and climate course that was just so much fun. But my love of weather, the wilder and crazier the better, didn’t start in grad school. It actually started in the womb.

Let me tell you a little story, one that I did not hear for the first time until I was in my early 30’s.

My mother and father were living off the coast of Florida, my father in the Air Force. About 7 1/2 months into my mother’s pregnancy (with me) a thunderstorm struck hard across the island. In her infinite wisdom my mother got up to close the storm blinds, and as she grabbed the metal chain (not the wooden toggle at the end) the house was struck by lightning.

Now…

View original post 366 more words

Leave a Reply

